jilohopper.blogg.se

Angry giant stepping on soldiers
Angry giant stepping on soldiers







Banners with Nemtsov’s face on them calling him a “national traitor” line the streets of Moscow. Zhanna tries to persuade her father to leave Russia. If you want to learn more about the stories of Russians who are standing up to autocracy and how you can help support their work, check out īen Rhodes March 26, 2014. Zhanna Nemtsova Well, I organized the party because as my father, I do like my birthdays. I invited my colleagues, even my boss, my friends, my family members, everybody. And of course, I was expecting my father to come.īen Rhodes Zhanna had booked a restaurant she couldn’t really afford. She’d chosen a menu that she knew her father would like. But a few hours before the party, Zhanna’s phone rings.

angry giant stepping on soldiers

Why is he calling me? We’ll see each other in two or three hours. I said, Why? What’s going on? And he said, I’m in Israel.īen Rhodes Boris Nemtsov had left Russia. Zhanna Nemtsova And he said, I decided to leave. I don’t want to go into much detail and I ask you not to reveal this information to anyone. I don’t want it to be leaked into the media. He was thinking about emigration.īen Rhodes Emigration. How had it gotten to this point? The courageous opposition leader who had endured harassment, prison and threats on his life, on the verge of leaving Russia behind. From Crooked Media, I’m Ben Rhodes.īen Rhodes And this is Another Russia, episode five National Traitor. At the end of our last episode, Boris Nemtsov was arrested for a second time. He had helped lead the biggest democracy protest in Russia since the fall of the Soviet Union. But he was also in deepening danger from Vladimir Putin, who was throwing people in prison and sending a message to Nemtsov and anyone who thought like him, don’t cross me. The protests were like nothing Russia had seen before. So many people out on the streets calling for change, for a Russia without Putin. It was a high point for the opposition movement.

angry giant stepping on soldiers angry giant stepping on soldiers

#Angry giant stepping on soldiers full

And it ended up fueling his determination to turn Russia from a so-called democracy into a full dictatorship.







Angry giant stepping on soldiers